सूक्ष्म , लघु और मध्यम उद्यम मंत्रालय Development Commissioner
Ministry of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises


Technology Centres

(Earlier Known as Tool Room & Technology Development Centres)


Autonomous Bodies are set up whenever it is felt that certain functions need to be discharged outside the governmental set up with some amount of independence and flexibility without day-to-day interference of the Governmental machinery. These are set up by the Ministries/Departments concerned with the subject matter and are funded through grants-in-aid, either fully or partially, depending on the extent which such institutes generate internal resources of their own. These grants are regulated by the Ministry of Finance through their instructions as well as the instructions relating to powers for creation of posts and etc. They are mostly registered as societies under the Societies Registration Act and in certain cases they have been set up as statutory institutions under the provisions contained in various Acts.

A total of 18 Autonomous Bodies fall within the purview of Development Commissioner (MSME). "A complete list of websites is as below".

CTR & TC, Kolkata
CTR, Ludhiana
CITD, Hyderabad
CIHT, Jalandhar
IGTR, Indore
IGTR, Ahmedabad
IGTR, Aurangabad
CTR & TC, Bhubaneswar
IDTR, Jamshedpur
TRTC, Guwahati
IDEMI, Mumbai
ESTC, Ramnagar
CFTI, Agra
CFTI, Chennai
PPDC, Agra
PPDC, Meerut
FFDC, Kannauj
CDGI, Firozabad